Close this search box.


The Municipal Park Grant program is administered by a Commission appointed by mayors from throughout St. Louis County.

The Commission also avails itself of the expertise of an Advisory Committee of current and former Parks and Recreation Directors.

The Grant Administrator is Pat Kelly, Executive Director of the Municipal League of Metro St. Louis.

Commission Members

James Brasfield – Chairman

Lindsey Swanick – Vice Chairman

Linda Bruer – Secretary

Howard Nimmons

Ray Slama

Tom Schlag

Shauna McWoods

Mark Perkins

Scott Davis

Advisory Board

Eric Gruenenfelder – Chairman

Cheryl Thompson

Gerald Brown

Tracy Anderson

Katy Nieman

Kyle Henke

Chris Conway

Brendan Kane

Jimmy Kirincich